European Union (EU)

The European Union (EU) is a unique economic and political partnership between 28 European Countries that together cover much of the continent. The EU is one of CIFOR’s top and longest standing funding partners. Since 1995, CIFOR has implemented a total of 37 EU-funded projects. The EU supports projects on REDD+ benefit sharing, forests and climate change in Congo, ecosystem research applications, and forest management.

Forests News (15 titles) View all