Plenary speakers

HE Bounkham Vorachit

Vice Minister of Natural Resources and Environment, Lao PDR

HE Constãncio da Conceição Pinto

Minister for Commerce, Industry and Environment, Timor-Leste

HE Ham Lini

Minister of Climate Change and Natural Disaster Management, Meteorology, Environment and Energy, Vanuatu

HE Matai Seremaiah

Minister of Agriculture, Livestock, Forestry, Fisheries and Biosecurity, Vanuatu

HE Osea Naiqamu

Minister for Fisheries and Forests, Fiji

HE U Ohn Win

Minister of Natural Resources and Environment, Myanmar

HE Vaeno Vigulu

Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Forestry and Research, Solomon Islands

HE Wan Junaidi bin Tuanku Jaafar

Minister of Natural Resources and the Environment, Malaysia

HE Yin Kimsean

Secretary of State, Ministry of Environment, Cambodia

The Hon. Josh Frydenberg MP

Minister for Environment and Energy, Australia

Howard Bamsey

Honorary Professor, RegNet School of Regulation and Global Governance, College of Asia and the Pacific, Australian National University

MaryKate Bullen

Associate Director, Sustainability & Communications, New Forests

Patrick Durst

Senior Forestry Officer for Asia and the Pacific, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)

Jack Hurd

Conservation Director, Asia-Pacific Region, The Nature Conservancy

Henning Hj. Johansen

Minister Counsellor - Deputy Representative to ASEAN, Norwegian Embassy Jakarta, Indonesia

Justin Lee

Deputy Head of Mission to Indonesia, Government of Australia

Nur Masripatin

Director General of Climate Change Management, Ministry of Environment and Forestry, Indonesia

Ida Bagus Putera Parthama

Director General of Sustainable Forest Management, Ministry of Environment and Forestry, Republic of Indonesia

Geeta Sethi

Program Manager, Global Agriculture and Food Security Program, World Bank

Paul Tregidgo

Managing Director, Global Markets Division, Credit Suisse

Brian Williams

Regional Director of Asia, Wildlife Works Carbon

Mahmud Yussof

CEO, Heart of Borneo Centre, Ministry of Primary Resources and Tourism, Brunei Darussalam

Parallel session speakers

HE Samuela Lagataki

Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Fisheries and Forests, Fiji

Fitrian Ardiansyah

Indonesia Country Director, IDH - The Sustainable Trade Initiative

Isabelita Austria

Chief of Community Forestry, Forest Management Bureau, Department of Environment and Natural Resources (FMB DENR), Philippines

Diana Cheong

Chief Researcher, Centre for Strategic and Policy Studies, Brunei Darussalam

Kemariah Duraman

Owner, Kunyit7 Lodge at the Water Village, Brunei Darussalam

Carly Green

Methods and Guidance Component Manager, Global Forest Observations Initiative

John Halkett

Managing Director, Forestlands Consulting

John Herbohn

Professor of Tropical Forestry, University of the Sunshine Coast

Noralinda Ibrahim

Act. Deputy Director, Forestry Department, Brunei Darussalam

Chetan Kumar

Manager, Landscape Restoration Science and Knowledge, Global Forest and Climate Change Program, IUCN

Andrew Lowe

Chair of Plant Conservation Biology, University of Adelaide


Representative, Jepara Smallholders' Furniture Association

Kushla Munro

Assistant Secretary, Department of the Environment, Government of Australia

Pablo Pacheco

Principal Scientist, Center for International Forestry Research (CIFOR)

Herry Purnomo

Scientist, Smallholder and Community Forestry, Center for International Forestry Research (CIFOR)

Dede Rohadi

Scientist, Forest Research and Development Agency, Ministry of Forestry, Indonesia, seconded to Center for International Forestry Research

Alfred Rungol

Acting Manager, Measurement, Reporting and Verification (MRV) at Papua New Guinea Climate Change Development Authority

Masrizal Saraan

Senior Programme Manager, the Foundation for Sumatran Orangutan Conservation – Orangutan Information Centre (YOSL-OIC).

Ferry Slik

Ass. Prof. and Curator of the Herbarium and Botanical Garden, University of Brunei Darussalam

Sun Weina

Cambodia Community Forestry Project Manager, APFNet

Tony Wenas

President Director, PT Riau Andalan Pulp and Paper

Ari Wibowo

Senior Researcher, Forestry Research and Development Agency, Ministry for the Environment and Forestry, Government of the Republic of Indonesia

Shizuka Yasui

Quality Assurance Coordinator, FSC Asia Pacific